EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Dr. Cheryl Lyn Walker
Dr. Cheryl Lyn WalkerDIRECTOR
Director, Center for Precision Environmental Health
Professor, Departments of Molecular & Cellular Biology and Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Senior Professor, Institute of Biosciences and Technology and College of Medicine
Texas A&M Health Science Center
713-798-8219
cheryl.walker@bcm.edu
Dr. Gerard L. Coté
Dr. Gerard L. CotéDEPUTY DIRECTOR
Director, Center for Remote Health Technologies and Systems
Holder of the Charles H. and Bettye Barclay Professorship
Texas A&M University
713-677-7440
gcote@tamu.edu
Dr. Robert S. Chapkin
Dr. Robert S. ChapkinASSOCIATE DIRECTOR - FACILITY CORES
Distinguished Professor, Regents Professor and University Faculty Fellow
Texas A&M University
979-845-4426
r-chapkin@tamu.edu
Stephen Safe, Ph.D.
Stephen Safe, Ph.D.ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR - COLLEGE STATION
Distinguished Professor in Toxicology
VTPP, Texas A&M University
979-845-5988
ssafe@cvm.tamu.edu
Melissa Bondy, Ph.D.
Melissa Bondy, Ph.D.ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR - BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE
Professor and Associate Director for Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences
Department of Pediatrics – Hematology and Oncology Division
Dan L. Duncan Cancer Center at Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-2953
mbondy@bcm.edu
Philip Lupo, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Philip Lupo, Ph.D., M.P.H.ASSISTANT DIRECTOR - BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics – Hematology and Oncology Division
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-2960
philip.lupo@bcm.edu
Robin Fuchs-Young, Ph.D.
Robin Fuchs-Young, Ph.D.COMMUNITY OUTREACH & ENGAGEMENT DIRECTOR
Professor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine
TAMHSC Institute for Biosciences and Technology
979-845-5109
fuchs-young@medicine.tamhsc.edu
Nicolaas (Mick) Deutz, MD, Ph.D.
Nicolaas (Mick) Deutz, MD, Ph.D.ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF TRANSLATIONAL RESEARCH
Professor and Ponder Endowed Chair
Department of Health & Kinesiology
Director of the Center for Translational Research in Aging & Longevity, Texas A&M University.
979-220-2910
nep.deutz@tamu.edu
Ben Morpurgo, Ph.D.
Ben Morpurgo, Ph.D.PILOT PROJECT PROGRAM CO-DIRECTOR
Executive Director
Texas A&M Institute for Genomic Medicine
979-458-5494
bmorpurgo@tigm.org

CENTER ADMINISTRATOR

Dan Na Luo
Dan Na LuoMPH
Center Administrator
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, N1317.11
Houston, TX 77030
713-798-2173
danna.luo@bcm.edu

EXTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Peter Dedon, M.D., Ph.D.

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Larry Engel, Ph.D.

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Terrance J. Kavanagh, Ph.D.

University of Washington

Johanna Lampe Ph.D.

University of Washington

Gary W. Miller, Ph.D.

Emory University

Sharon Petronella Croisant, Ph.D.

University of Texas Medical Branch