Dr. Cheryl Walker, Director of the IBT and CTEHR, was one of the three 2016 Texas A&M Distinguished Professors recognized at the annual University Distinguished Professors Induction Ceremony and Reception on the College Station Campus Wednesday, April 27th.

University Distinguished Professor is the highest honor awarded Texas A&M faculty based on their preeminence in their fields through outstanding teaching, mentoring, discovery and service.  They are chosen on the basis that they have made contributions that shifted their field of expertise in new directions.